Franky Depickere

Franky Depickere (born 1959) holds a degree in commercial and financial studies from the University of Antwerp (UFSIA) and a Master’s degree in company financial management from the VLEKHO Business School. 

Following a short period at Gemeentekrediet bank, in 1982 Franky Depickere joined the CERA group, where he spent more than 17 years. Among other things he was an internal audit inspector at CERA Bank, financial director of CERA Lease Factors Autolease, chairman of the board of Nédée België-Luxemburg , a subsidiary of CERA Bank, a member of the Management Committee of CERA Investment Bank, and finally a Managing Director at KBC Securities.

In 1999 he became managing director and chairman of the Management Committee of  F. van Lanschot Bankiers België NV, as well as group director of F. van Lanschot Bankiers Nederland.  From 2005 he was also a member of the Strategic Committee of F. van Lanschot Bankiers Nederland.

Since 15 September 2006 he has been a member of Cera’s Day-to-Day Management Committee and Managing Director of Cera Société de gestion and Almancora Société de gestion.

Mr Depickere is also a member of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Risk and Compliance Committee  of KBC Group, KBC Bank and KBC Assurances, and member of the Board of Directors of KBC Global Services. He is a member of the KBC Group Appointments Committee and Board member and member of the Remuneration and Appointments Committees of CBC Banque. 

Mr Depickere is also member of the Board of Directors of ńĆeskoslovenská Obchodní Banka a.s. (Czech Republic), director of United Bulgarian Bank, AD (Bulgaria),  member of the Supervisory Board, , the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and chairman of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee of Euro Pool System International B.V. (the Netherlands) and is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Flanders Business School, of the International Raiffeisen Union (I.R.U.) and of Trias. Mr Depickere is also a member of the Managing Committee of KU LEUVEN Kulak and president of the Board of Directors of BRS Microfinance Coop SC.